Big hips + thighs but a small waist? Meet the jeans of your dreams.

As a member of the pear family, I know the woes of shopping for pants all too well.

Ashlee Palka
2 min readDec 30, 2020
Ashlee wearing a red crop top and curvy jeans.

As someone how has a fairly small waist but large hips, butt, and thighs most companies just don’t make pants in a cut that works with my body type. After literal years of searching, I finally found a pair of jeans that fit well!

When American Eagle announced the release of their curvy line of jeans, I was hopeful. The curvy skinny jeans that they originally launched fit alright and I have a couple of pairs, but I prefer a more relaxed fit. Enter the curvy stretch mom jean.

With a nice, high waist that doesn’t gap in the back, relaxed hips and thighs, and just the right amount of stretch, these jeans are my go-to pair. I will say, the overall styling of the jeans isn’t perfect, but with the extremely limited options that people with my shape are offered, these are my favorite for now!

I’m always on the lookout for better jeans, so as soon as I find the next great pair I’ll be updating my recommendations!

Do you also rock a pear shape? Drop a comment and tell me about your favorite fits! I’m always looking for new clothing to review.

--

--

Ashlee Palka

Deep Thinker // I write about health & wellness, gaming, fashion, spirituality, sustainability, design, and more.